Sint-Jacobsnieuwstraat 87 - 9000 Ghent

Ghent Holidayland

Image of Ghent, Belgium during twilight blue hour.

Quirky Ghent exudes history and offers you a culture cocktail filled to the brim. In July and August we give away two nights and a surprise package every two weeks. Discover this week's competition question and take your chance!

Gent Holidayland 1: Ghent, city of art and culture

Nic Balthazar is in love with Ghent and he is certainly not alone. He will take you to famous and lesser known places in Ghent during 8 episodes during “Gent Holidayland”. In this episode: Lights on Van Eyck, the Gentenaar, the Belfort, a boat trip through the center and the Seven Senses Tour.

Ghent Holidayland 2: Ghent is peaceful

Nic Balthazar is in love with Ghent and he is certainly not alone. He will take you to famous and lesser known places in Ghent during 8 episodes during “Gent Holidayland”. This episode: the Gravensteen, Design Museum Gent and the Ghent Altarpiece. Discover a new episode every two weeks, answer the competition question at the end of the video and take your chance!

Ghent Holidayland 3 - Ghent is full of artists

Nic Balthazar is in love with Ghent and he is certainly not alone. He will take you to famous and lesser known places in Ghent during 8 episodes during “Gent Holidayland”. In this episode: De Bijloke, STAM and top gastronomy in Ghent.

Gent Holidayland 4 - Art and trampolines in Green

Nic Balthazar is in love with Ghent and he is certainly not alone. He will take you to famous and lesser known places in Ghent during 8 episodes during “Gent Holidayland”. In this episode: the Maaseikplein, the Museum of Fine Arts (MSK), the Museum of Contemporary Art (SMAK), the Blaarmeersen and our Ghent entrepreneurs.

Gent Holidayland 5 - Ghent with a bicycle under your buttocks

Nic Balthazar is in love with Ghent and he is certainly not alone. He will take you to famous and lesser known places in Ghent during 8 episodes during “Gent Holidayland”. In this episode: Charles V, St Bavo's Abbey, St Peter's Abbey, cycling in and around Ghent and the Castle Route.

Gent Holidayland 6 - Gent is the best of the best

Nic Balthazar is in love with Ghent and he is certainly not alone. He will take you to famous and lesser known places in Ghent during 8 episodes during “Gent Holidayland”. In this episode: the Book Tower, our Beguinages, walking and cycling in the Leie region and a culinary trip around the world in the Ghent Patershol.

Gent Holidayland 7 - The industrial glory of Ghent

Nic Balthazar is in love with Ghent and he is certainly not alone. He takes you during 8 episodes to well-known and lesser-known places in Ghent during “Gent Holidayland”. In this episode: Opera Ghent, the Industrial Museum, Kunstcentrum Vooruit, Huis Van Alijn, the Patershol and shopping in Ghent

Ghent Holidayland 8 - A beautiful region

Is Ghent really the cleanest city in the world? There is no doubt about that, according to Nic Balthazar. Moreover, the region around Ghent should not be inferior. From endless cycling routes past beautiful castles to the sacred cobblestone ground of the Flemish Ardennes, there is also a lot to experience in the region around Ghent.

In this episode: hip street art – Oudenaarde, the center of the Tour of Flanders – cycling in and around Ghent – events in the city

Gent Holidayland 9 - City with an absolute masterpiece

According to art historians, you must have seen it at least once in your life, the Adoration of the Mystic Lamb. This absolute masterpiece is regarded as one of the most influential paintings ever made and is therefore a real 'must see' during your city trip to Ghent.

In this episode: St Bavo's Cathedral, the Mystic Lamb and its impressive visitor center.

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Sint-Jacobsnieuwstraat 87-9000 Gand

Gand Holidayland

Image de Gand, Belgique pendant l'heure bleue crépusculaire.

Quirky Gand respire l'histoire et vous propose un cocktail culturel rempli à ras bord. En juillet et août, nous offrons deux nuits et un forfait surprise toutes les deux semaines. Découvrez la question du concours de cette semaine et tentez votre chance!

Gent Holidayland 1: Gand, ville d'art et de culture

Nic Balthazar est amoureux de Gand et il n'est certainement pas seul. Il vous emmènera dans des lieux célèbres et moins connus de Gand pendant 8 épisodes pendant «Gent Holidayland». Dans cet épisode: Lumières sur Van Eyck, le Gentenaar, le Belfort, une promenade en bateau à travers le centre et le Seven Senses Tour.

Ghent Holidayland 2: Gand est paisible

Nic Balthazar est amoureux de Gand et il n'est certainement pas seul. Il vous emmènera dans des lieux célèbres et moins connus de Gand pendant 8 épisodes pendant «Gent Holidayland». Cet épisode: le Gravensteen, le Design Museum Gent et le Retable de Gand. Découvrez un nouvel épisode toutes les deux semaines, répondez à la question du concours à la fin de la vidéo et tentez votre chance!

Ghent Holidayland 3 - Gand regorge d'artistes

Nic Balthazar est amoureux de Gand et il n'est certainement pas seul. Il vous emmènera dans des lieux célèbres et moins connus de Gand pendant 8 épisodes pendant «Gent Holidayland». Dans cet épisode: De Bijloke, STAM et le top de la gastronomie à Gand.

Gent Holidayland 4 - Art et trampolines en vert

Nic Balthazar est amoureux de Gand et il n'est certainement pas seul. Il vous emmènera dans des lieux célèbres et moins connus de Gand pendant 8 épisodes pendant «Gent Holidayland». Dans cet épisode: la Maaseikplein, le Musée des Beaux-Arts (MSK), le Musée d'Art Contemporain (SMAK), les Blaarmeersen et nos entrepreneurs gantois.

Gent Holidayland 5 - Gand avec un vélo sous les fesses

Nic Balthazar est amoureux de Gand et il n'est certainement pas seul. Il vous emmènera dans des lieux célèbres et moins connus de Gand pendant 8 épisodes pendant «Gent Holidayland». Dans cet épisode: Charles Quint, l'abbaye Saint-Bavon, l'abbaye Saint-Pierre, le vélo dans et autour de Gand et la route des châteaux.

Gent Holidayland 6 - Gent est le meilleur des meilleurs

Nic Balthazar est amoureux de Gand et il n'est certainement pas seul. Il vous emmènera dans des lieux célèbres et moins connus de Gand pendant 8 épisodes pendant «Gent Holidayland». Dans cet épisode: les Boekentoren, nos Béguinages, la marche et le vélo dans la région de la Lys et un voyage culinaire autour du monde dans le Gand Patershol.

Gent Holidayland 7 - La gloire industrielle de Gand

Nic Balthazar est amoureux de Gand et il n'est certainement pas seul. Il vous emmène pendant 8 épisodes dans des endroits connus et moins connus de Gand pendant « Gent Holidayland ». Dans cet épisode : l'Opéra de Gand, le Musée Industriel, le Kunstcentrum Vooruit, Huis Van Alijn, le Patershol et le shopping à Gand

Gand Holidayland 8 - Une belle région

Gand est-elle vraiment la ville la plus propre du monde ? Cela ne fait aucun doute, selon Nic Balthazar. De plus, la région autour de Gand ne devrait pas être inférieure. Des pistes cyclables interminables passant devant de beaux châteaux jusqu'aux pavés sacrés des Ardennes flamandes, il y a aussi beaucoup à découvrir dans la région autour de Gand.

Dans cet épisode : street art branché – Audenarde, le centre du Tour des Flandres – faire du vélo dans et autour de Gand – des événements dans la ville

Gent Holidayland 9 - Ville avec un chef-d'œuvre absolu

Selon les historiens de l'art, vous devez l'avoir vu au moins une fois dans votre vie, l'Adoration de l'Agneau mystique. Ce chef-d'œuvre absolu est considéré comme l'une des peintures les plus influentes jamais réalisées et est donc un véritable "must" lors de votre voyage à Gand.

Dans cet épisode : la cathédrale Saint-Bavon, l'agneau mystique et son impressionnant centre d'accueil.

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur google
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur pinterest